1. Right to Information (RTI) Committee

The Committee on RTI at Fazl Ali College was constituted on 1st June, 2011. The major activities of this Committee are to disseminate relavant information through the display of articles, notifications, amendments, events, latest cases, etc., as well as organizing events and seminars.

2. Anti-Ragging Cell

Bassically ragging is absent in the ethos of the College. The Anti-Ragging Cell has been set up to resolve or prevent any such practice that may arise in the institution.

3. Seminar Committee

To streamline the academic development programs conducted in the College, a Seminar Committee was formed in 2010. This Committee mainly organizes Bi-monthly inter-departmental seminars with the objective of enriching the teachers in various discipline.

4. Disaster Management Committee

This is a mendatory committee set up in the College in 2011. The role of this committee is to oversee procurement of equipment and manpower training in order to keep the institution in a state of preparedness in the event of occurence of any disaster.

5. Event Management Cell

The event management cell consists of five teachers as members. This cell is the main module for organizing and co-ordinating events in the College. The nature of the event can range from academic to entertainment. This cell also strives to bring professionalism and efficiency thus upgrading the quality of participation by the students and faculty. The cell is responsible for all the social events in the College.

6. Career Guidance and Counselling Cell

The College has a Career Guidance and Counselling Centre which endeavours to guide the students in choosing their right career path besides timely counseling whenever they seek. The Cell has a collection of books on careers and counselling which may be consulted by students in Reference Section of the Library. The Cell also conducts Career Guidance Seminars and serves as a platform for new discussions on career and life options.

7. Grievances Redressal Cell

A grievances box has been placed for any student who may have legitimate complaints/suggestions to improve the College.They may write down thier complaints/suggestions and put it into the box for redressal/consideration by the College Authority.

8. College Website Committee

This Committee looks after the development and maintenance of the College Website.

9. Library Advisory Committee

The Library Committee is entrusted with the responsibility to sort out library related problems in procuring relevant books, journals, and also for infrastructural developments so as to meet the students needs with the available funds.

10.Assessment Committee

This Committee is entrusted with monitoring of the students attendance. They are also the co-ordinating body for the results fo the College Internal Assessment.

11. Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

1. Ms. Chubayangla, Principal

: Chairperson

2. Dr. I. Wati Imchen

: Coordinator

3. Dr. Lanurenla

: Member (Recorder)

4. Dr. Abhijit Borah

: Member  

5. Ms. Tiarenla Aier


6. Ms. Amongla N. Jamir


7. Mr. Tol Pucho


8. Ms. Lendina


9. Ms. Limatola Zulu, Vice Principal


10. Dr. Imtiwati Jamir


12. Dr. Dipak Sinha, NU

Govt. Nominee

13. Dr. Lanusashi

Represent local community

12. Complaints Committee Relating to Sexual Harassment of Women Employees (CCRSHWE)

This Committee was started in the College on 3rd October 2013 in compliance with the directive from the Directorate of Higher Education, Nagaland.

13. College Clubs

The Clubs were started in the College in 2013. Each student is given the option to oin any one club of his/her choice. The various clubs are:

a. Music b. Culture and Dance c. Games and Sports d. Electronics and IT e. Fine Arts f. Literary g. Drama

14. Awards Committee

The Awards Committee, set up in the College in 2008, manages and oversees the smooth execution of the different academic awards instituted by the various groups and individuals in the College, also the prizes and certificates for the literary and other competitions of the College.

15. Rashtriya Ucchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA)

This is a National Mission on Higher Education. The RUSA Monitoring Cell is functioning in the College from 2013.

16. Hostel Committee

The Hostel Committee looks after the welfare of the students in the Hostels. The Committee comprises of the Principal, Wardens, Prefects and Assistant Prefects of the four hostels.

17. Student Welfare Fund Committee:

This Committee established in 2007 manages the funds for stipends given to the students who are differently abled or in need of financial assistance.

18. Research Committee

This Committee set up in 2014 is headed by the Principal. This Committee examines and monitors all the research projects and proposals.





All rights reserved.
Best viewed in 1024x768 resolution
. Website developed and maintained
Fazl Ali College, Mokokchung, Nagaland.